Sweden was about the park sessions

27Jan10

So my main goal when going to Sweden was to build my portfolio and to land a 540. I didn’t really have a lot of luck with the 540 and for most of the trip the weather didn’t help me with my portfolio. For the first two days it was pretty clear with some clouds but pretty good conditions, me being me, didn’t check the weather forecast for the rest of the trip and went skiing without my pack. After the first two days a fog covered Åre for the next few days which made my job a lot harder. It became harder to focus on the subject, which ended with a couple of photos in the recycle bin. From the park you could see down into the town with the frozen lake, a really nice backdrop, but with this heavy fog and cloud cover, I couldn’t incorporate into the photos that were taken on the first two days of shooting.

 

 

On the last day it cleared up a bit, which meant that you could see the lake and the village from the mountain, but still had a cloudy sky, which I feels adds some depth into it, and with the low sun the clouds had some vivid colours in them.

 

 

 

 

No Responses Yet to “Sweden was about the park sessions”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

